Early voting

Early voting is underway in Richland County as seen on Oct. 14.

MANSFIELD -- Early in-person voting is continuing for the Nov. 3 general election.
 
The location in Richland County is in Mansfield at the Longview Center, 1495 W. Longview Ave. Voters are asked to enter from the rear, lower level parking area.
 
Dates and times as reported on the Facebook page of the Richland County Board of Elections:
 
* Tuesday, Oct. 6, through Friday, Oct. 16 from 8 a.m.- 5 p.m.
 
* Monday, Oct. 19, through Friday, Oct. 23 from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
 
* Saturday, Oct. 24 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
 
* Sunday, Oct. 25 from 1 to 5 p.m.
 
* Monday, Oct. 26 through Friday, Oct. 30 from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.
 
* Saturday, Oct. 31 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
 
* Sunday, Nov. 1 from 1 to 5 p.m.
 
* Monday, Nov. 2 from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.
 
"After 2 p.m. on Nov. 2, voters must vote at their polling place on Election Day Nov. 3," the board reported in a recent post.
 
The Ohio Secretary of State's office reported on Oct. 13 that "Ohioans are showing up to vote early in record numbers – with triple the number of Ohioans voting at early voting centers across Ohio compared to the same point four years ago."
 
In all, 193,021 Ohioans voted early in-person in the first week compared to 64,312 at the same time in 2016, the secretary of state's office said in its news release.
 
 

Recommended for you